New project

As of yesterday, when I realized how much spare-time I have on my work atm, I decided to start writing my own IRC bot.

Why?
I have my own IRC server and I needed some way to administrate the channels automatically. I’ve been waiting a while for a friend to provide me with his python bot, but as I’ve been waiting for that quite a long time now I decided it’s time to develop my own.

Why java?
Simply because it’s portable to almost every device in the world and it’s one of my top 2 languages, when it comes to knowledge and experience.

Now, what functionality would You like in an IRC bot but never seem to find? Leave a comment!

 

TheNamelssOne

Leave a Reply

