1 week of ubuntu

Hey,

One week ago I decided to change my Windows 7 to Ubuntu 11.10, I did this because Win7 kept giving me issues and I grew tired of playing games.
Now when I’m in Ubuntu, I can’t play as many games but I can focus more on my hobby activities. The stuff under Project up there. So in this recent week I’ve made more progress on each of my projects than I have made during the month before.

Like “Cerberus”, I’ve been wanting to create an IRC Bot for like, forever.. Now I finally have the time, energy and inspiration to continue his development. His current version is 0.3, he’s not open for distribution quite yet as I’m yet to implement an easy way to configure him. So if you’d use him at the moment, he’d only respond to my OP commands. If you wish to use him on your IRC network, you’ll have to wait until version 0.4, which will be the first version open to distribution and public use. I have no ETA for 0.4 yet, so be patient.

Lately my focus has been directed on a website I’m creating for a client of mine, for free :-O.
The prototype I’ve created was approved this Saturday, so now I’m entering the next phase, where I start making the skeleton ready for some muscles and a brain. I cannot do any of this until I’m finished with my Development Grounds application. Development Grounds is an php application which is supposed to give me control over who views my prototypes (Got more than one project rolling at the same time).

To sum things up,

Why don’t companies use Linux more? Is Linux really a server _only_ software to them?
Sure, Ubuntu was a bit tricky to setup compared to Windows install-and-forget method, but I’m overall more satisfied with Ubuntu… Less amount of errors and crashes.

Just think about it…
TheNamelssOne

Leave a Reply

